Luxembourg Créative: Smart Farming, when the digital world works for agriculture!”

Description

Whether it’s drones, sensors or autonomous tractors, we see numerous technological innovations being developed in the agriculture sector.
Bernard Tychon, professor at the University of Liege, uses multiple examples to illustrate the background of digitisation, which helps the agricultural world, and he emphasises their potential costs.

You will have the opportunity to listen to three testimonials: TerrEye is a company which specialises in the collection and processing of geospatial data for farmers and forestry workers. Guillaume Janssens, its co-founder, will explain how he created the RéGIS platform and its usefulness for daily management in a rural setting.
What if we told you that developing agriculture start-ups isn’t just for Silicon Valley? That here in Wallonia, farmers are innovating with easy-to-use tools? Henri Louvigny, manager of the start-up LEA, will explain how he, as a farmer, developed useful applications for the industry, notably for fattening management and online sales.

Regarding livestock, we also suggest seeing the innovative project developed by veterinarians Anne-Sophie Rao and Léonard Theron. Their programme, Salve, can analyse existing data from Walloon cattle herds and warn breeders and veterinarians of changes, thereby allowing them to take quicker action, leading to fewer losses.
13:00: Opening statement (VHA)
13:05: Bernard Tychon (ULiège)
13:30: Guillaume Janssens (TerrEye)
13:45: Henri Louvigny (LEA and other programmes)
14:00: Anne-Sophie Rao (RumeXperts)
14:15: Q&A 14:30: End of event

Place:
Hall 3 - salle LEC1
Day:
July 27
Timetable:
13.00 – 14.30
Add to calendar
Speaker:
Bernard Tychon (ULiège) Guillaume Janssens (TerrEye) Henri Louvigny (LEA) Anne-Sophie Rao (RumeXperts)
Access
  • Access 1
  • Access 4

Luxembourg Créative: Smart Farming, ou quand le digital est au service de l’agriculture”

Description

Qu’il s’agisse de drones, capteurs, ou encore tracteurs robots, on remarque beaucoup d’innovations technologiques qui se développent dans le secteur de l’agriculture.
Sur base de plusieurs exemples, Bernard Tychon, professeur à l’Université de Liège, nous présentera le contexte de cette digitalisation qui vient en aide au monde agricole,en insistant sur les coûts que peuvent représenter ces technologies.

Vous aurez ensuite l’occasion d’entendre trois témoignages :TerrEye est une société spécialisée dans l’acquisition et le traitement de données géo-spatiales destination des agriculteurs et forestiers. Guillaume Janssens, son co-fondateur, nous expliquera comment il a créé la plateforme RéGIS et son utilité pour la gestion quotidienne en milieu rural.
Et si l’on vous disait que le développement de start-ups dans l’agriculture n’était pas réservé à la Silicon Valley ? Que chez nous, en Wallonie, des agriculteurs arrivent à innover avec des outils simples d’utilisation ? Henri Louvigny, gérant de la start-up LEA nous expliquera comment, en tant qu’agriculteur, il a su développer des applications utiles au secteur, notamment en matière de gestion de l’engraissement, ou encore de vente de colis en ligne.

En matière d’élevage, nous vous proposerons aussi de découvrir un projet innovant développé par les vétérinaires Anne-Sophie Rao et Léonard Theron. Salve, c’est le nom d’un logiciel capable d’analyser les données existantes des troupeaux bovins wallons afin d’alerter les éleveurs et vétérinaires sur leurs modifications et permettre ainsi une action plus rapide dans les troupeaux et donc une diminution des pertes.
13h : Mot d’introduction (VHA)
13h05 : Bernard Tychon (ULiège)
13h30 : Guillaume Janssens (TerrEye)
13h45 : Henri Louvigny (LEA et autres applications)
14h00 : Anne-Sophie Rao (RumeXperts)
14h15 : Questions-réponses 14h30 : Fin de l’événement

Lieu:
Hall 3 - salle LEC1
Jour:
27 juillet
Horaire:
13.00 – 14.30
Ajouter à votre calendrier
Organisateur:
Bernard Tychon (ULiège) Guillaume Janssens (TerrEye) Henri Louvigny (LEA) Anne-Sophie Rao (RumeXperts)
Accès
  • Accès 1
  • Accès 4